Latest events

AMVCA2018:The winners(Photos)


Check out the style in their outfits

The Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) is here again and this means one thing: glamour, style and elegance are also back at their very best or more than one thing[haha].

AMVCA generally is an annual award organized by Multichoice(did you know multichoice is celebrating 25years of enriching lives?) .The winner of every category is selected based on the vote of the general public.

The Africa Magic Viewer’s Choice Awards is Africa’s most prestigious celebration of film and TV talent behind and in front of the cameras. The AMVCAs also represent the significant investment made by MultiChoice as a show of its commitment to the development of skills and talent on the continent.

Below is the list of winners for each category of 2018AMVCA hosted in Lagos Nigeria on Saturday, 1st September 2018.
  • Best Movie soundtrack

The winner is Evelle from the movie TATU

  • Best Indigenous Language (movies/TV series)  in Swahili

The winner for this category is Sarika Hemi lahkani in the movie Supa Modo

  • Best Indigenous Language (movies/TV series) in hausa

The winner for this category is Ali Nuhu for the movie Mansur

  • Best Indigenous Language (movies/TV series)  in Yoruba

The winner for this category is Femi Adebayo in the movie Etiko Enigedu

  • Best Indigenous language (movies/TV series)  in Igbo

The winner for this category is Lillian Afegbai in the movie Bound

  • Best Television Series(comedy/drama)

The winner for this category is Dolapo Adeleke(lowla dee ) in the movie This is It

  • Best East Africa movie

The winner for this category is phoebe Ruguru in the movie 18 Hours 

  • Best Movie in West Africa

Isoken produced by Jade Osiberu

  • Best Movie in South Africa

The winner for this category is Shemu Joyah in the movie The Road to Sunrise 

  • Trail blazer Award

The winner for this category is Bisola Aiyeola, the first BBnaija former housemate to win AMVCA and guess what??, she goes home with a brand new car.

  • Industry Merit Award

This award goes to Tunde Kelani

  • Best Writer (movies/TV series)

The winners are Patrick Nnamani, Koye O, and Moses Inwang in the movie Alter Ego

  • Best supporting Actress

The winner is Lydia Forsen in the movie Isoken

  • Best supporting Actor

The winner is Falz the Bahd Guy in the movie New Money

  • Best Actress in a Comedy

Nyce Wanjeri is the winner from the movie Auntie Boss

  • Best Actor in a Comedy

And this award goes to Odunlade Adekola in the movie The Million baby 

  • Best Actress in a Drama (movies/TV series)

This award goes to Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde from the movie Alter Ego

  • Best Actor in a Drama(movies/TV series)

The winner is Adjetey Enang from the movie Esohe

  • Best Director (movie)

This award goes to Jade Osiberu

  • Best Overall Movie

18 Hours produced by Phoebe Ruguru

  • Best Makeup Artist (movies/TV series)

And the winner is Thelma Ozy Smith in the movie TATU

  • Best Picture editor

And the winner is Mark Maina

  • Best Sound Editors

The winners are kolade Morakinyo and Pius Fatoke

  • Best Costume Design

The winners are Ngozi Obasi and James Bassione

  • Best Art Director

The Winner for this category is Tunji Afolayan in the movie Lotanna

  • Best Lighting Designer (movie/TV series)

The winners are Akpe Ododoru and Tunde Akiniyi from the movie TATU

  • Best cinematography (movies/TV series)

The winner is Yinka Edward for the movie Okafor’s Law

  • Best Short Film /Online video

The winner is Micheal Ama Psalmist Akinrogunde in the film Penance

  • Best Documentary

This award goes to Dennis Wanjohi in the movie The Flesh Business

Congratulations! !!
Kindly share and
Do leave a comment😍😊👇👇

This blog claims no credit for any images posted on this site unless otherwise stated. Images on this blog are copyright to it’s respective owners, if their is an image appearing on this blog that belongs to you and do not wish for it to appear on this site, please email with a link to said image and it will be promptly removed.Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.